To Forever – Summer Days And Westcoast Dreams (part 3)

Him  

I want to see her face, look into her eyes and touch her, caressing her pretty pink lips with my fingers. I want to kiss her softly, gingerly feeling the warmth of her mouth, stealing her breath away, stirring the butterflies deep inside her.

I will kill the spiders. I will get her chocolates and pizzas and accompany her on a marathon of chick-flicks when she’s down. I will give her forehead kisses and will be the big spoon. I will leave her random love-notes for her to discover. I will spoil her silly. But, I will not be the reason she is held back from her dreams. I am going to be the path that leads her towards them.

We are young, naïve and immature and our relationship may have been two weeks of awkward glances that we never managed to share in broad daylight, but we are real.

Because she’d be the one to take my heart and break my soul in the most psychedelic way possible such that I feel not an ounce of pain.

Because we’re going to be more than milliseconds of shy smiles under a pile of regret.

Her

I want to feel the butterflies he gives me for the rest of my existence. I want to be his journal; in which he apostrophizes his feelings that he harbors in the deep recesses of his feeble heart.

I will kiss the paper-cuts and the door-slammed finger, and the counter-bumped hip. I will make him chamomile tea when his nightmares embezzle his sleep. I will be awake by his side when he pulls off all-nighters. I will try my hardest to not get annoyed when he whispers silly comments during movies. I will play his games with him and be genuinely interested in it. I am always going to be by his side giving him the wings to take flight towards his desires. 

We are young, naïve and immature and our relationship may have been two weeks of late-night conversations that we never managed to say out loud in broad daylight, but we are real.

Because he’d be the one to take my emotions and break them in the most beautiful way possible making them look like they were meant to be prismatic.

Because we’re going to be more than milliseconds of shy smiles under a pile of regret.

The End.

P.S : You may find the first two instalments here : Part 1 and Part 2

~Ritika

22 thoughts on “To Forever – Summer Days And Westcoast Dreams (part 3)

Leave a Reply

